Support Home
All Products

App & Device Support

    How does Nike Friends work?

    Last Modified
    10/4/2017

    How helpful was this article?

    5 / 5
    Rate this

    Thanks for your feedback.

    Nike Friends allows you to connect with other athletes who have joined NikePlus. Once you've become Nike Friends, you'll be able to compete on your Nike leaderboards and view one another's Nike activity.

    Select your device or experience below for instructions.

    My Activity

    Connect with Nike Friends

    To connect with Nike Friends use the instructions outlined for the app sections below.

    Disconnect from Nike Friend

    1. Go to the profile menu and choose "Profile."
    2. Scroll down and click "VIEW ALL" under "FRIENDS."
    3. Click the "x" next to the connection you'd like to unfriend.
    4. Choose "YES."

    Manage your NikePlus Profile Visibility

    Decide who you want your Nike activity and profile to be visible to: Everyone (Public), Friends (Social) - Recommended, or Me Only (Private).

    1. Log in to NikePlus.
    2. Go to your profile and choose "Account Settings."
    3. Select "PRIVACY" from the Settings menu.
    4. Choose which visibility you'd like to use.
    5. Scroll down and click the "SAVE" button.
    Nike+ Run Club for iOS (Mobile)

    Connect with Nike Friends

    1. Open your NRC app.
    2. Tap your profile.
    3. Select 'View All' or 'Friends.'
    4. Choose the Friend Finder icon and search for your friends.

    Disconnect from Nike Friend

    1. Tap your profile.
    2. Select 'View All' or 'Friends.'
    3. Choose the friend you'd like to unfriend.
    4. Tap 'Friends' below their name and select 'Unfriend.'

    Manage your NikePlus Profile Visibility

    Decide who you want your Nike activity and profile to be visible to: Everyone (Public), Friends (Social) - Recommended, or Only Me (Private).

    1. Tap your profile.
    2. Select "Privacy Setting."
    3. Choose which visibility you'd like to use.
    Nike+ Run Club for Android (Mobile)

    Connect with Nike Friends

    1. Open your NRC app.
    2. Go to your menu.
    3. Tap your profile.
    4. Select 'View All' or 'Friends'
    5. Choose the Friend Finder icon and search for your friends.

    Disconnect from Nike Friend

    If you no longer wish to be connected with a Nike Friend, simply go to your Manage Friends view, tap the name of the Nike Friend you'd like to remove, tap the overflow icon, and select "Remove Friend."

    Manage your NikePlus Profile Visibility

    Decide who you want your Nike activity and profile to be visible to: Everyone (Public), Friends (Social) - Recommended, or Only Me (Private).

    1. Tap your profile.
    2. Select "Privacy Setting."
    3. Choose which visibility you'd like to use.
    Nike Training Club app for iOS and Android

    Connect with Nike Friends

    1. Open your NTC app.
    2. Tap your profile (upper-left hand side of the screen).
    3. Select 'View All' or 'Friends.'
    4. Choose the Friend Finder icon on the upper right-hand corner and search for your friends.

    Note: You may need to enable Nike Training Club to access your contacts to easily find friends. Go to Settings / Privacy / Contacts within your iOS device if you'd like to enable access.

    Disconnect from Nike Friend

    1. Tap your profile.
    2. Select 'View All' or 'Friends.'
    3. Choose the friend you'd like to unfriend.
    4. Tap 'Friends' below their name and select 'Unfriend.'

    Manage your NikePlus Profile Visibility

    Decide who you want your Nike activity and profile to be visible to: Everyone (Public), Friends (Social) - Recommended, or Only Me (Private).

    1. Go to the Profile screen and select the settings wheel icon (iOS) or the overflow icon > Settings (Android).
    2. Select "PRIVACY SETTINGS."
    3. Choose which visibility you'd like to use.

    Which FuelBand do I have?

    Do I have a FuelBand or a FuelBand SE? Look inside your band to find out.
    FUELBAND SE
    FuelBand