Support Home
All Products

NikePlus

    What are Nike+ Challenges?

    Last Modified
    2/27/2014

    How helpful was this article?

    5 / 5
    Rate this

    Thanks for your feedback.

    Nike+ Challenges are a fun way to connect and compete with your Nike+ Friends. Here are the answers to some of your most frequent questions about Nike+ Challenges.

    What do I need to participate in Nike+ Challenges?

    To take part in Nike+ Challenges, you need the following:

    • The current version of the Nike+ Running App
    • A free Nike+ account with the Privacy Settings set to Social (Friends) or Public (Everyone)

    How do I create a Nike+ Challenge?

    It's easy to set up a new Nike+ Challenge by following the steps below:

    • On your Nike+ Running App's home screen, tap the Menu icon in the upper left-hand corner.
    • Tap "Challenges."
    • Tap the "Start a New Challenge" button at the bottom of your screen.
    • Enter your Challenge Name in the Challenge Namefield (27-character limit). Tap "Done."
    • Tap "Distance" and use the scroll wheel to select a distance between 1-1000 miles. Tap "Done."
    • Tap "Duration." Use the scroll wheel to select a start date. Your Challenge can start tomorrow or any day thereafter. Tap "Next."
    • Use the scroll wheel to select your Challenge's end date. Tap "Done."
    • Tap "Select Friends." A list of your eligible Nike+ Friends will appear. Tap the circle to the right of each friend's name to select. A white checkmark will appear in the circle to indicate that your Nike+ Friend has been selected. Tap Done when you have selected all the friends you wish to select. Note that no additional invites can be sent once the Challenge has begun.
    • Tap "Send Invite."

    Who can I invite to a Nike+ Challenge?

    You can invite any of your Nike+ Friends on the list that appears when you tap Select Friends in the Challenge setup screen. To appear on this list, your friends need to be Nike+ Friends with you, and they need to be using the current version of the Nike+ Running App and have their Nike+ Privacy Settings set to Social (Friends) or Public (Everyone).

    How does a Nike+ Challenge work?

    As soon as you tap Send Invite, the friends you've selected will be sent an email invitation to your Challenge. They'll also receive a notification in their Nike+ Running App.

    Your friends can accept the Challenge invitation any time before the Challenge starts. They cannot accept a Challenge invitation after the start date. If no invitees have accepted the Challenge by the start date, the Challenge will be cancelled.

    Once the start date has arrived, it's on! All Nike+ mileage counts, including mileage recorded on other Nike+ devices, so long as it's synced to Nikeplus.com before the Challenge end date.

    What happens when a Nike+ Challenge ends?

    The Challenge is final on the designated end date, at midnight in the time zone of the Challenge creator. At that point, the standings are final. To ensure that you receive credit for all your mileage, make sure you sync all runs before the Challenge ends.

    How does the Nike+ Challenge Rematch feature work?

    Once you've created one Challenge, it's easy to use the Rematch feature to set up another Challenge with the same invitees. Just tap Rematch under the Challenge name in your Completed Challenges tab.

    Which FuelBand do I have?

    Do I have a FuelBand or a FuelBand SE? Look inside your band to find out.
    FUELBAND SE
    FuelBand

    © 2014 Nike, Inc. All Rights Reserved
    PRIVACY POLICY and TERMS OF USE
    Contact Us