Support Home
All Products

NikePlus

    How do I delete a Nike+ run from my Nike+ device?

    Last Modified
    10/29/2014

    How helpful was this article?

    5 / 5
    Rate this

    Thanks for your feedback.

    You can delete your Nike+ run or workout directly from some Nike+ devices.

    Select your device below for instructions.

    Nike+ Running App for iOS (Mobile)
    • Open the Nike+ Running App.
    • Tap the Menu icon in the upper left-hand corner.
    • Tap "Activity."
    • Locate the workout you'd like to delete and swipe it right to left.
    • You should now see a "Delete" button on the right side of the activity. Tap "Delete" to remove the workout.
    Nike+ Running App for Android (Mobile)
    • Open the Nike+ Running App.
    • Tap the Menu icon in the upper left-hand corner.
    • Tap "Activity."
    • Locate the workout you'd like to delete and swipe right to left.
    • You should now see a window pop up with the option to "Delete." Tap "Delete" to remove the workout.

    The workout will be removed from the activity history on your device. When you sync your device to your Nike+ account, the activity will also be removed from your account.

    Nike + iPod for iPhone and iPod touch
    • Open the Nike + iPod app.
    • Tap the History tab.
    • Tap "Edit" in the upper left-hand corner.
    • Tap the red "-" icon beside the workout you'd like to delete.
    • Tap the "Delete" button.

    The workout will be removed from the history section of the Nike + iPod app on this device. If it has not yet been synced to nikeplus.com, deleting it will result in it being unavailable for future syncing. If it has already been synced to nikeplus.com, you'll need to delete it from the website in order to completely remove it from your account.

    Nike + iPod for iPod nano

    7th Generation

    • On your home screen, tap the Fitness icon.
    • Tap the clock icon with the arrow around it (found in the bottom left corner)
    • Select the month you'd like to clear. (Workout data can only be cleared by month, not by individual workout.)
    • Pull the screen down and a "Clear" button will appear.
    • Touch "Clear." Touch "Delete All" to confirm.

    The workout(s) will be removed from the history section of the Nike + iPod app on this device. If it has not yet been synced to nikeplus.com, deleting it will result in it being unavailable for future syncing. If it has already been synced to nikeplus.com, you'll need to delete it from the website in order to completely remove it from your account.

    6th Generation

    • On your home screen, tap the Fitness icon.
    • Tap "History."
    • Select the month you'd like to clear. (Workout data can only be cleared by month, not by individual workout.)
    • Swipe your screen top to bottom.
    • Touch "Clear." Touch "Delete All" to confirm.

    The workout(s) will be removed from the history section of the Nike + iPod app on this device. If it has not yet been synced to nikeplus.com, deleting it will result in it being unavailable for future syncing. If it has already been synced to nikeplus.com, you'll need to delete it from the website in order to completely remove it from your account.

    4th & 5th Generation

    • Navigate to your iPod nano's main menu and select "Nike + iPod."
    • Select "History."
    • Select the workout you'd like to delete.
    • Press and hold down the Select button until the Delete options appear at the top of your screen. You can then either delete this workout or delete all workouts.

    The workout(s) will be removed from the history section of the Nike + iPod app on this device. If it has not yet been synced to nikeplus.com, deleting it will result in it being unavailable for future syncing. If it has already been synced to nikeplus.com, you'll need to delete it from the website in order to completely remove it from your account.

    3rd Generation

    • Navigate to your iPod nano's main menu and select "Nike + iPod."
    • Select "History."
    • Select "Recent Workouts."
    • Select "Delete All." (Workouts cannot be individually deleted on this device.)

    The workout(s) will be removed from the history section of the Nike + iPod app on this device. If it has not yet been synced to nikeplus.com, deleting it will result in it being unavailable for future syncing. If it has already been synced to nikeplus.com, you'll need to delete it from the website in order to completely remove it from your account.

    1st & 2nd Generation

    • Navigate to your iPod nano's main menu and select "Nike + iPod."
    • Select "History."
    • Select the workout you'd like to delete.
    • Press and hold down the Select button and then release.
    • Select "Delete Workout."

    The workout(s) will be removed from the history section of the Nike + iPod app on this device. If it has not yet been synced to nikeplus.com, deleting it will result in it being unavailable for future syncing. If it has already been synced to nikeplus.com, you'll need to delete it from the website in order to completely remove it from your account.

    NOTE: Workouts cannot be deleted directly from the Nike+ SportWatch GPS or the Nike+ SportBand: instead, delete them on Nikeplus.com.

    Which FuelBand do I have?

    Do I have a FuelBand or a FuelBand SE? Look inside your band to find out.
    FUELBAND SE
    FuelBand

    © 2014 Nike, Inc. All Rights Reserved
    PRIVACY POLICY and TERMS OF USE
    Contact Us